how do we treat bacterial infections

May 28, 2016

3700 Lassen Street, Napa, California 94558 707.224.6525 | Contact Us

Parent Reviews

These Parent Reviews were submitted by parents on the Great Schools Website

August 11, 2015

My children have been at this school for 8 years now and we couldn’t be happier. The faculty and staff is very supportive and accommodating, the children are engaged and want to learn, and the families are friendly and eager to jump in and help out. There are many ways that your children’s talents can flourish and they really feel a part of a bigger family at St. A’s. If we had to do it all over again, we would still choose St. A’s above all others!!

– submitted by a parent

August 10, 2015

We have been at St. Apollinaris for 9 years now and are very happy. The school, teachers, principal, sports, kids and families are great! I appreciate that my kids are in a safe supportive environment where they can get a great education, have many opportunities to participate in both sports and volunteer work, and make strong friendships. As parents, we have met so many great families and developed life-long friends. I highly recommend St. A’s!

– submitted by a parent

Posted May 23, 2014

We have been at St. As for nine years now and couldn’t be happier. The staff and students are wonderful. Our children are becoming wonderful people who are empathetic, kind and well educated. Our oldest is going to high school next year and is getting to skip to geometry and Spanish 2. That’s a good school.

 -Submitted by a parent
Posted February 17, 2012
My children have been at this school for 4 years. There is a new Principal as of 2011 and she is amazing. The school will only get better as time goes on. The outdoor area is very nice and spacious. There is plenty of green space and a nice outdoor lunch area. The school is always clean and kept looking and feeling very professional without being sterile. When faced with mediocre public schools or the other higher tuition private schools, I believe this one is the best value in the area as well as the best choice academically (and I am a teacher). Whether you are Catholic or not, it is a safe and nurturing environment. Some of the teachers are truly excellent and very challenging. They are all friendly and try hard to get to know the kids in the lower grades. It is a family-like atmosphere. The Kindergarten teacher is a real gem. I have heard there is a waiting but don’t be discouraged. I was on one a few years back and we got in anyway. I love the uniforms. It makes my life easier. My only complaint would be that I would like hot lunch every day instead of 3 days per week and I wish they had more Spanish language class time each week.
– Submitted by a parent

Posted Monday, October 3, 2011

My son just started Kindergarten this year and we could not be happier with our selection of St. Apollinaris School. It is a stimulating and nurturing environment with an excellent staff. I have been volunteering during lunch time and am so impressed with how happy and polite all the children are. The extended care program is impressive, with K-8 kids interacting and playing well together. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a Christian-based education.
—Submitted by a parent

Posted Monday, October 3, 2011

We have recently received great new leadership and are excited about the future for St. A’s. Our education is far superior to the public school options in Napa. I think we can always get better, but I never have questioned placing all three of my children there. They are respected and nurtured in a warm Catholic environment and are very prepared for high school.
—Submitted by a parent

Posted Monday, October 3, 2011

The school has had a rough couple of years, but the newly hired principal seems to have a real drive that will finally bring St A’s a new level of excellence. My only desire would be better communication. In today’s advanced internet erra I should have access to my kids progress at the stroke of a key. The school receives an A. With an online program to monitor my child the school would be an A++. Rumor has it, online monitoring is on the way.

Posted Monday, October 3, 2011

My son is now a 1st grader at St. A’s. We are extremely happy with the education he has been getting. This year we have had some wonderful new changes and are so pleased with the direction the school is headed. The education is top notch with the added bonus of a fabulous music, art, PE, library, and (soon to be reintroduced) theater programs.
—Submitted by a parent

Posted Friday, September 30, 2011

St. Apollinaris Catholic School provides an educational program designed to encourage each student to achieve at high levels. Students learn to work effectively, to communicate articulately, to approach life with a sense of purpose and competence, and to take responsibility for our gifts from God. The curriculum enables students to study the classic and the contemporary as they develop academic, artistic, and athletic skills and talents under the guidance of experienced teachers who take the time to know each child well. As a former graduate of St. Apollinaris and now a parent of a second grade student, I can confidently say we are a close-knit community of parents, students, and teachers working together to nurture students’ minds and hearts. I am proud to be a parent St Apollinaris Catholic School.
—Submitted by a parent

Posted Thursday, September 29, 2011

St. Apollinaris School is a fantastic school that provides not only the best educational foundation for our children, but also a social structure that is based on a strong Christian value system. The teachers are well qualified and supportive of the students. The school work is challenging but fair. The extra-curricular activities are second to none, with Spanish, computers, art, and sports offered to all students throughout the years. I am confident that my child will be well prepared for high school, college and beyond because of the education she is receiving at St. A’s.
—Submitted by a parent